About my visit in Bosnia

Me, my sister, my father and my cousin went on a vacation, which lasted about three weeks. We started by visiting one cousin in Switzerland in a city which name I can’t remember. After that we visited my other cousin in Bern. Another two days were spent there and then we were of to Bosnia 

The first city we went to is called Kozarac. It is a beautiful, small city. Everything is within walking distance from my aunt’s house. There were pools, restaurants different kinds of markets, nice people and memorial places.

Before we went on our trip I had been talking to my father about going to different memorial places in Bosnia. I have read a lot about the war in Yugoslavia 1991-1995 and I started getting really interested in everything that had to do with it. My father promised me that we would visit some important places and Kozarac is one of them.

My aunts husband, let’s call him Mr. Y, showed us a cemetery. This cemetery is very different from any other cemetery I’ve ever visited. This one contains about 1800 innocent victims. 1800 civilians.

I will tell you more about that in another text but I just wanted you to understand what you will see here the next few days. There will be a lot of pictures that are connected to the war, and that is simply because I got so interested in all of it, but also because I’ve heard so many people speaking about it without any knowledge behind them. I will refuse to listen to more lies and instead I will tell you all about what I’ve learned and about every truth I know. I’ve also interviewed a man about a specific time in his life, which I am deeply sorry that he had to go through, but I am also very grateful that he shared it with me so that I can share it with you.

To sum it all up, I have a lot to write about, a lots of pictures to show you and many stories to tell you all about. I hope that you’ll enjoy it. I can at least give you a picture I took in Bern, Switerland.